We love seeing what everyone is hunting every day, it adds so much activity and interaction to the platform! The ‘Seen’ button is by far the most pressed on all of SAC.
Pressing ‘Seen’ also indirectly gives people information about your location. That’s fine for most, but can be not ideal for some people.
That’s why we added a new setting in Settings > Privacy which allows you to delay when these ‘Seen’ activities show up in the activity feed.
Seen counts and other things related to marking an artwork as seen still works the exact same way, they just show up a bit later on the public feed.